Posted by: rshalomw | September 27, 2012

A CLEVER E-MAIL ABOUT PRESIDENT OBAMA

A friend sent me this e-mail that brings out Truth in a humorous way.   Cartoons can be used sometimes to hit the bulls eye on the reality of an issue.  This one would make a great commercial.

 Obama e-mail -NOT
  If this is not the cleverest e-mail you receive today, please send me the one that beats it!

Obama Is the shepherd I did not want.
He leadeth me beside the still factories.

He restoreth my faith in the Republican party.
He guideth me in the path of unemployment, for his party’s sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the bread line,
I shall fear no hunger, for his bailouts are with me.

He has anointed my income with taxes,
My expenses runneth over.

Surely, poverty and hard living will follow me all the days of my life,
And I will live in a mortgaged home forever.

I’m glad I am American,
I am glad that I am free!
But I wish I was a dog,
and Obama was a tree!
******
Where does one get this sticker?
PRAY FOR YOUR PRESIDENT!

Psalm 109:8
My wife and I were in slow-moving traffic the other day, and we were stopped behind a car with an unusual Obama bumper sticker. It read: ‘Pray for Obama Psalm 109:8.’

When we got home my wife got out the Bible and opened it up to the scripture. She started laughing and laughing. Then she read it to me. I couldn’t believe what it said. I had a good laugh too.

Psalm 109:8 ~ ‘Let his days be few and brief; and let others step forward to replace him.’

At last — I can honestly voice a biblical prayer for our President!
Let us all bow our heads and pray.

Brothers and Sisters…can I get an AMEN!
If you think you’re too small to make a difference,
you’ve never been in bed with a mosquito.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

