Posted by: rshalomw | February 18, 2012

A SONG WHITNEY HOUSTON FINALLY UNDERSTOOD

First of all I want to extend my condolences to Whitney Houston’s family and friends.  The Holy Spirit is the Great Comforter and He will be with you to comfort and lead you.

People who don’t know Jesus are not open to His Words.  They trust in the teachings of men that do not line up with the Bible.  1 John 2: 15:17 (NIV)   15 Do not love the world or anything in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. 16 For everything in the world–the cravings of sinful man, the lust of his eyes and the boasting of what he has and does–comes not from the Father but from the world. 17 The world and its desires pass away, but the man who does the will of God lives forever.    James 4: 4-5  (NIV)     You adulterous people, don’t you know that friendship with the world is hatred toward God? Anyone who chooses to be a friend of the world becomes an enemy of God. 5 Or do you think Scripture says without reason that the spirit he caused to live in us envies intensely?

              I’d Rather Have Jesus

 
I’d rather have Jesus than silver or gold;
I’d rather be His than have riches untold;
I’d rather have Jesus than houses or lands,
I’d rather be led by His nail pierced hand.

Than to be a king of a vast domain
Or be held in sin’s dread sway,
I’d rather have Jesus than anything
This world affords today.

I’d rather have Jesus than men’s applause;
I’d rather be faithful to His dear cause;
I’d rather have Jesus than world-wide fame,
I’d rather be true to His holy name.

He’s fairer than lilies of rarest bloom;
He’s sweeter than honey from out of the comb;
He’s all that my hungering spirit needs,
I’d rather have Jesus and let Him lead.

Following Jesus is all or nothing.  You cannot have one foot with Jesus and the other foot in the World,  and then expect to enter into the Kingdom. There are two paths to choose, The Jesus Path leads to Heaven, and the other path leads to Destruction.

If this song was where Whitney’s heart was at the end of her life she is finally home with Jesus:

 

I Look To You – In Tribute To Whitney Houston

www.givingpraise.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

